RSS

RIP Victor

16 Jun

Victor has been part of my life for about 12 years. When I first saw him, he could not open his eyes yet and was small enough to fit the palm of my hand. He was a small puppy with the cutest markings, making him look like he was always frowning. And he grew up to be a strong dog of 10 kilo´s. When he was not even one year old, he was diagnosed with a severe heart defect and the Vet said that he would be lucky, if he even made his 6th birthday. So all his life he had to take strong medicine. But yet in all those years there was only a single day, when he was not well.  All he wanted to do all his life was fetch his tennis ball, roam his garden or chase away birds that would dare to land in it. He had a strong jaw and could bite a new tennis ball in two with one bite. He was always present and had the keenest brown eyes one can imagine. And there innumerable moments, that I will never forget and cherish in my heart. There was not a single waking moment when he was not filled with energy and to the very end he always gave you the feeling, that he had a couple of years left.

He died in my arms yesterday and I can not express how much I miss him.

Victor

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “RIP Victor

  1. Stephan Huber

    June 26, 2011 at 15:38

    I hope you are well off now. I am sorry to hear, RIP Victor

     
  2. Birger Kuhlwilm

    June 30, 2011 at 17:31

    Sorry to hear about Victor, my most heartfelt condolences!!

    Birger

     
  3. Matt Skalicky

    July 1, 2011 at 09:28

    RIP Victor. Pets are generally wonderful companions and it is heartbreaking when they pass away. All the best!

     

What do you think?

 
