RSS

The Perrys are killing me

14 Feb

I am usually not that much of a newshound, but I stumbled over these today (fresh from the Perry metal workbench):

Now while those on top would have had too elaborate uniforms for my current Marine project, the ones at the bottom would have done (although by most account the majority of the Marine artillery Regiments wore greatcoats at Möckern). Can not be helped and to be honest… the Victrix minis are still cheaper for a 60 mini unit I will only need once and give more variety!

There is also some Prussian Landwehr and Russian Grenadiers with pipe-cleaner Kiwers there. But the one thing that I really liked was this:

I already have a couple of ideas for that in mind (although that would require splitting the minis up).

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2012 in Nap.: French, Napoleonic, Perry Miniatures

 

6 responses to “The Perrys are killing me

  1. The Angry Lurker

    February 14, 2012 at 11:33

    I love those scenery bits and pieces they bring out for nearly all their ranges….

     
    • Burkhard

      February 14, 2012 at 12:00

      Me too! Could kick myself for missing the field forge they brought out last November! Anyway… hope they also release some cavalry casualties soon. Unfortunately Alan said there are good number of things on their to do list above those! 😦

       
  2. Ray

    February 14, 2012 at 15:56

    The forge look excellent, I don’t have any 25mm Naps, but I’d like one of them!!!

     
  3. Burkhard

    February 14, 2012 at 16:16

    They have one for the British as well:

    When I was at Crisis last year I was looking at Dave Thomas booth. Saw all of the new Perry releases (that I had not known about) except this one. When I got back home that day and took a look at the Perry homepage, I could have kicked myself for missing it.

     
    • Burkhard

      March 18, 2012 at 14:12

      It seems they have gone on sale now, so here is a painted picture:

      https://i0.wp.com/theminiaturespage.com/news/pics/2012/mar/768442079a.jpg

       
  4. Dave

    February 15, 2012 at 23:10

    The forge would make a nice little set piece for display, very nice.

     

What do you think?

 
