RSS

Now this is what I call discipline

18 Mar
Now this is what I call discipline

Some might not know, but yesterday was St. Patrick´s Day. As part of tradition, the Irish Guards are handed clovers by a member of the royal family on that day. So Duchess Catherine visited them at Aldershot yesterday.

Duchess Cathrine with the Irish Guards on St. Patrick's Day 2012 (picture: © Getty Images)

Apparently it was quiet hot and the situation was not helped for the soldiers themselves by their bearskin hats, so three of them passed out. But they did with the discipline befitting a member of the Guards.

(Picture: © Getty Images)

I hope the men are fine, but I am positive they are since they were given aid by their colleagues.

(picture: © Getty Images)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2012 in General

 

4 responses to “Now this is what I call discipline

  1. Burkhard

    March 18, 2012 at 10:22

    Sorry to everyone who visited this topic during the first 10 minutes… somehow everything except for one photo got lost in cyberspace!

     
  2. Atelier-Robin

    March 18, 2012 at 11:01

    To be honest I thought, it was the presence of Catherine among them that required discipline!
    On the other hand I do believe it was a member of Her Majesty’s guard that said ‘girls are for sissies’, so I could be mistaken

     
  3. Ray

    March 18, 2012 at 13:44

    Poor chaps, fainting like that!!

     
  4. Danl Dunbar

    March 22, 2012 at 10:43

    I am an ex Australian soldier and have seen this in person a couple of times, and have thought I was going to go myself several times, when the sweat rolls into the eyes and your baking in the heat its pretty uncomfortable.

     

What do you think?

 
