RSS

Another Perry pre-view

12 May
Another Perry pre-view

I am a bit busy these days. Be it for work, looking over vast amounts of documents for my better half or getting my final 14 minis for my SAGA warband painted (we will have the next game on Wednesday). So much so, that I do not even find the time to take some pictures of those Soviet combat engineers I finished last weekend. So it is quiet nice, that I saw this when I checked out the Perry homepage today… Another metal workbench update:

Perry Austrian Hussars pre-view

Perry Austrian Hussars pre-view

These are Austrian Hussars and while I have no imediate need for them, I find them impressive none the less. I like the fact, that they are actually wearing the Pelisse instead of just wearing it over the shoulder. It makes the shoulder neck section of the minis look real nice!

Plus I like the fact that there is other cavalry in the pipeline. Hope they will add some Russian Cuirassiers to the workbench as well. They would make nice opponents for Eurekas Saxon Cuirassiers!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2012 in Manufacturers, Perry Miniatures

 

2 responses to “Another Perry pre-view

  1. Chris

    May 12, 2012 at 22:58

    Thinking like that is dangerous. Next thing you know, you’ll be buried in mountains of horse figures. I just got my first order of Front Rank Bavarian infantry and cannons, but the cavalry remain unordered out of dread of painting them.

     
    • Burkhard

      May 12, 2012 at 23:41

      Oh I am way beyond that point… I already have enough minis for all the French Cuirassiers, Carabiniers, Dragoons and half the Hussars, as well as all the British Heavies and the Britsh / Hanovarian / KGL Hussars at Warerloo. And I hate painting cavalry!
      So I am doomed already! ­čśë

       

What do you think?

 
