RSS

Kickstarter (of interest)

25 Mar

Over the past year or so hardly a week passes by without some new wargaming related Kickstarter being announced. In all honesty, with a lot of them, I thought that they were vain attempts to get some fringe idea into production and others where I wondered why the companies even went and turned them into a Kickstarter in the first place since I am sure they had the money and that those projects would sell like hot cakes anyway. Consequently, I never felt I should get into any of these. Now this changed this month with two Kickstarters. One of them still needs a few backers to come to life, so I thought, I should point that one out. This one is for laser cut buildings and I think this needs some special attention.

I know what a lot of people are saying… there are laser cut buildings out there by the dozens, but I felt this one is special. A lot of companies offer WWII inner city buildings for 15mm, but so far I have failed to see one that company that actually does them in 28mm and that is what this one is about. So far he is only able to do smaller scales and wants to go for the larger ones as well. Now looking at the 15mm and 20mm pictures he posted, they already look pretty good and I think the finished product should be fine in 28mm as well!

Now if you are playing in 28mm you should go and take a look at this Kickstarter. I think it really deserves some love, especially since there is only roughly 2 weeks to go and it is only about 1/3 funded. It would be a shame it this one did not become reality!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2013 in General

 

2 responses to “Kickstarter (of interest)

  1. Paul

    March 26, 2013 at 03:26

    Nice ruins, loads of work still to add though

     
    • Burkhard

      March 26, 2013 at 08:19

      I agree, although far less than first cutting everything from foamcore and more robust, so I am willing to give it a go.

       

What do you think?

 
