RSS

Star Wars Bounty Hunter Boba Fett (Analogue Hobbies Painting Challenge entry #3)

07 Jan
So here is my entry for the second fortnight round. Believe it or not… I have not touched a single mini since the last fortnight round. So in order not to fail my sub-challenge (to enter something for every fortnight round) I sat down the day before the deadline and painted this one.
Boba Fett

Boba Fett

It is Boba Fett, the Bounty Hunter from Star Wars Episodes IV to VI. I had been thinking long and hard about the villain entry. Since I plan to do a lot of WWII minis for the Challenge, an SS officer came to mind, but honestly, I wanted to do something different here. I have had this minis for about two years now (it was a birthday gift by my better half) and I felt  it was fitting. There are few characters that scream villain in Star Wars, most either have their moments of goodness and others are too pure evil to be just a villain. But I think the Bounty Hunter makes for a good villain. While only a hired gun, if you like, in my opinion he always saw what was going on around him and always passed his chance to do something good. He always chose money and it always came from the bad guys. So I felt he was a good choice.
Boba Fett

Boba Fett

Not much to say about the mini itself. It is by Knight Models. While bleeping expensive, I felt it did not really measure up to the price. Lot of mould lines to clean off, bad fit of the part and weak detail, which got only worse due to the mini being very slim by 28mm standards. So i ended up spending more time on him than I would have liked. I still have Han Solo from them, whom I shall eventually paint, but I will not buy another minis from them in the future.
Boba Fett

Boba Fett

For those of you wondering about the other entries, here is the link to the special page Curt set up for the first fortnight theme and for people to cast their votes for favourites.

 

 

4 responses to “Star Wars Bounty Hunter Boba Fett (Analogue Hobbies Painting Challenge entry #3)

  1. Dean

    January 7, 2014 at 16:34

    Very cool figures and painting, Burkhard. Your range of interests is very impressive. Dean

     
    • Burkhard

      January 7, 2014 at 20:57

      Thanks Dean! Although looking at your blog, your interests are no less diverse!

       
  2. Loki (andrew)

    January 7, 2014 at 21:52

    Nice work Burkhard

     
  3. Michael Awdry

    January 7, 2014 at 23:06

    Always a favourite of mine, I actually felt sorry for him in the end! Great job Sir.

     

What do you think?

 
