RSS

Warzone Resurrection: Imperial Greyhound tankettes

23 Mar
Warzone Resurrection: Imperial Greyhound tankettes

So after that small excursion to Mishima I returned to Imperial, namely two Greyhound tankettes. These are ridiculously small one man tanks, used either to fire poisonous gas in a flame thrower type attack (the version depicted here) or as a short-range vehicular mortar. Personally I am not sure if I would have bought them, since a) I find the models a bit ugly and b) for slightly more points I can get a Hurricane Walker, which can do far more!

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Otherwise, I went for the same camo I used on my Hurricanes, although it looks far less effective on these small models, and the same beat up and muddy look as the rest of the army. I also added WWI or WWII desert style red-white-red tank markings to the sides, but these are mostly covered up by the dirty and wear by now.

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Since the unit I play is loosely based on the Black Watch, they both got Scottish town names on the turrets. One is Peairt (Perth) to other Port Rìgh (Portree).

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

Imperial Greyhounds

 

4 responses to “Warzone Resurrection: Imperial Greyhound tankettes

  1. von Peter himself

    March 23, 2015 at 09:42

    Bren gun carriers on steroids. Lovely.

    You’re churning out the figures/models and I’m not even sure where my brushes are as we slowly unpack! 8O)

    Salute
    von Peter himself

     
    • Burkhard

      March 23, 2015 at 12:21

      Thanks vP!

      And do not dispair… The models showcased the last couple of days were painted over the course of roughly two weeks! I am just catching up on the blog right now!

      But now go and find your brushes… I know there is a certain Kiwi VC waiting for some paint as well! 😛

       
  2. Dean

    March 24, 2015 at 16:15

    Very cool vehicles, Burkhard – love all those rivets! I’m continually impressed with the variety of interests you display (not to mention the superior brushwork).

     
    • Burkhard

      March 25, 2015 at 13:47

      Thanks Dean!

      I think in the long run all those interests are going to be my undoing! 😉

       

What do you think?

 
