RSS

Warehouse

18 Jan

Ok, yesterday I finished painting the warehouse and I am quite happy with it. The structured paint gave it a nice plaster look. I added some lamps over the doors. Quite simple actually.

The are just the round shields from Warlord Games plastic Romans (I do not put them onto the minis anyway) with the handles cut off and a hole drilled through them. Glued some thick floral wire through the hole and glued a plastic bead underneath to represent a light bulb (which can not be seen on these shots).

The loading ramp will be the right hight for my WWII truck models and the ramp and stairs will be the right hight to provide cover to minis in a game. So right now I am really looking forward to the first game with it!

Warehouse front

Warehouse front

Warehouse back

Warehouse back

Warehouse inside

Warehouse inside

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2012 in General, Terrain building

 

3 responses to “Warehouse

  1. The Angry Lurker

    January 18, 2012 at 11:10

    I would love to own it as it’s a good generic piece that could fit across several periods…..

    Like

     
    • Burkhard

      January 18, 2012 at 11:21

      THX! I intentionally kept it as generic as possible. The only thing I could kick myself for is that I did not do a 2nd one in the first place. I guess two side by side would look fine, but I am not sure if I will go and build a second one.

      Like

       
  2. Luckyjoe

    January 18, 2012 at 12:47

    That’s a brilliant use of the shields to make those lamps.

    Like

     

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.