RSS

Russian Mountain Troops

11 Jul

Nothing new in this post really. These are the modern Russians I showed you a while ago, but I finally got around to doing their bases. I also added some high gloss varnish to the goggles and lenses on the sights, but I am afraid, this does not really show on these pictures. As I said before… these minis are from Red Star Miniatures.

Russian Mountain Troops (I)

Russian Mountain Troops (I)

Russian Mountain Troops (II)

Russian Mountain Troops (II)

Now this will virtually be the last Russian infantry I will paint. I still have the heavy weapons from Red Star I need to paint and will probably buy me some of the mortars and AAA MG´s that Eureka recently released, but otherwise I think I have all the infantry I will need. And after all… I want to wrap up my moderns.

 

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.